2016 ACT Writing and Publishing Awards Shortlist

Congrats to all the shortlisted authors!



We are delighted to reveal the 2016 ACT Writing and Publishing Awards shortlist. The announcement of the winners will take place at 6pm Thursday 15 December in Canberra Contemporary Art Space at Gorman Arts Centre. More details about the event can be found here.

This year, we are also pleased to welcome the Minister for the Arts and Community Events, Gordon Ramsay, who will be announcing the winners of the 2016 ACT Book of the Year Award. The shortlist for this award was released at the Canberra Writers Festival in August.

ACT Writing and Publishing Awards


Jackie French, illustrated by Peter Bray, Horace the Baker’s Horse
Stephanie Owen Reeder, Lennie the Legend: Solo to Sydney by Pony
Tania McCartney, illustrated by Christina Booth, This is Captain Cook


L.J.M. Owen, Olmec Obituary
Edited by Tansy Rayner Roberts & Tehani Wessely, Cranky Ladies of History
Shane W. Smith, Undad



View original post 116 more words

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s